Forum Dark Eden - Forum fanów karcianki Dark Eden Strona Główna Dark Eden - Forum fanów karcianki Dark Eden
Forum fanów karcianki Dark Eden
 FAQFAQ   SzukajSzukaj   UżytkownicyUżytkownicy   GrupyGrupy   RejestracjaRejestracja 
 ProfilProfil   Zaloguj się, by sprawdzić wiadomościZaloguj się, by sprawdzić wiadomości   ZalogujZaloguj 


Napisz nowy temat   Odpowiedz do tematu    Forum Dark Eden - Forum fanów karcianki Dark Eden Strona Główna -> Zasady - Rules
Zobacz poprzedni temat :: Zobacz następny temat  
Autor Wiadomość

Dołączył: 05 Lis 2006
Posty: 145

PostWysłany: Sob Sty 06, 2007 2:22 am    Temat postu: Przypomnienie Odpowiedz z cytatem

Przeglądałem forum, różne tematy. Stwierdziłem że przejże zasady. Te z końca książeczki. Oczywiście te po angielsku. I chyba warto nam wszytkim je przypomnieć. Wtedy nie było by tyle sprzeczności.



The game begins when the first player either performs his or her first action, or plays a play at any time card. Players may not play play at any time cards before the very first player has had a chance to do something.


Drawing cards is an instantaneous event. It may not be interrupted by card play (even though many cards state on them that they may be played at any time). Once you start drawing cards, you must finish drawing. You may not play any cards until after you have drawn all your cards, and neither may your opponents.


During combat two Groups of warriors often battle. For purposes of determining if a warrior's special ability applies during a combat, simply assume that each member of a Group is interacting with each member of the opposing Group. If a warrior has an effect that applies to any involved warrior, it may be used. Many warriors have combat-related effects, and these apply when they are part of a Group. For example, a warrior has an effect that says gains +2 to CV when combating CAVALRY. Let's say this warrior enters combat with a Group of warriors. If any one of those opponents is CAVALRY, the warrior gains +2 to its CV.


Some cards add to or subtract from a card's CV, others multiply or divide it. And even others instruct you to apply these modifiers before or after all others. When these conflict, always apply the modifiers in the following order. This chart probably won't make much sense right now, but it will be much more clear if you need to use it. Chances are you won't need to use it, but we've provided it just in case.

1) Multiply/divide "before all other modifiers are applied."
2) Add/subtract "before all other modifiers are applied."
3) All other multiply/divide modifiers.
4) All other add/subtract modifiers.
5) Add/subtract "after all other modifiers are applied."
6) Multiply/divide "after all other modifiers are applied."


If during a raid the raided player is able to move a warrior into his or her Borderlands with the same Tactic as the raid, then the raid stops. Nothing else occurs. The warrior may not be attacked because the Attack step is over. The raiding player may attempt another raid using a different Tactic, but if raiders were already announced, then they may not participate in another raid this turn.

Example - Mike is raiding Nick's Turf by Land. Nick has no Troopers in his Borderlands, so the raid will go though. However, Nick plays an Intrigue card which allows him to move a Trooper from his Warband into his Borderlands, stopping the raid. Mike can no longer raid Nick's Turf by Land, because there is now a warrior in the Borderlands that will sound the alarm and take away the vital element of surprise. Also, Mike cannot attack the new Trooper this turn, because his Attack step is over! Mike may continue his Raid step by raiding by Sea or by Air, if he wishes (and is able).


One of the joys of any collectable card game is the sense of discovery that comes with repeated playing and increasing your collection. This rulebook does not begin to take every instance into account. In fact, we're not telling you a few things on purpose! Many cards will have designations on them that may seem strange at first, simply because they were not included in this rulebook. These designations will always be printed in ALL-CAPITAL letters (like RITUAL or PROPHET). As you play the game, you will begin to discover what these designations mean, and how they may be used to your advantage. What you will find is that many of the DARK EDEN rules are hidden in the cards themselves, waiting for you to discover them! Also note that a few of these designations will only become clear once expansion sets are released.


The wordings on DARK EDEN cards are carefully thought out to ensure that there is as little confusion as possible. Sometimes a single word will speak volumes! Here are some words to look out for.


Many cards are played on or attached to other cards. Sometimes what they are played on is very specific, like "Attach to an opponent's Establishment." Other times it can be more generic. Two words that are often used are your and any. Your is pretty obvious. If a card may be played on "your warrior" then it may only be played on a warrior card in your Dominion.

Some cards use the word any. When a card may be played on or attached to any of a certain thing, that means any one of that thing in play. So if a card states that you may "Attach to any Cavalry" then you may attach that card to any Cavalry in play. You may attach it to your Cavalry or even an opponent's Cavalry.


When a card may not have or do something, that means it many not "normally" have or do the thing, but it may be "forced" to do that thing through other means. For example, a warrior that "may not attack Brotherhood warriors" may not make a normal attack action against a Brotherhood warrior. But if the warrior was "forced" to attack a Brotherhood warrior through Intrigue card play, that is allowed.

When a card may never have or do something, that means NEVER. In the example above, a warrior who "may never attack Brotherhood warriors" may NEVER do it, and may not be "forced" to do it through Intrigue card play, either.


On a few rare occasions the words never and always may contradict. In all cases, the word never takes precedence over the word always.


Some cards affect attacks and others affect raids (and a few affect both). During attacks, the word combat is often used. When a card refers to combat, it refers to attacks, it does NOT refer to raids. While a raid is obviously combat-related, only cards which specifically state they affect raids have any effect during a raid.


Commander cards are not considered Establishments. If a card only mentions that it affects Establishments, then it will not affect a Commander. Only cards that state they affect Commanders will do so. Of course, if the effect gives a generic target it will affect a Commander (for example, "any adjacent card" would include a Commander).


The concept of "timing" is not new to many players of collectable card games, and for some games it is a major issue full of confusion and name-calling. Not so in DARK EDEN! In DARK EDEN, everything happens immediately and cannot be "interrupted" unless that interruption directly affects the thing going on. If that sounds confusing, well, it can be. In order to make our point, let's discuss how it is done in some other games you may be aware of, but we'll do it in terms of DARK EDEN.

Some games use a system of "interrupts" to stop the play of the game in order to do something. Often this is in reaction to an event, where the other player will stop the play of the game to try to make it impossible for the acting player to perform the event! In effect, this is like playing "backwards". For example, let's say you have a warrior who cannot normally Perform Lutheran Rituals but has THE CALLING card attached to it which makes it a PATRIARCH. Now you want to Perform a Ritual called THE BLESSING which doubles the CVs of your Establishments. Your opponent has the DENIED card in his hand which will discard any attachment in play.

Here are two ways to play this out, followed by explanation. First here is the WRONG way:

You: My Patriarch performs THE BLESSING. The CVs of my Establishments are doubled until the beginning of my next turn.

Opponent: Wait! Before that happens I play DENIED on your warrior's THE CALLING card, discarding it. It isn't a Patriarch anymore, so you can't perform that Ritual.

This is totally incorrect, because in DARK EDEN there is no such thing as "before that happens." Once you announce what you are doing, it happens! The only way your opponent can stop your action is if he plays a card that directly affects what you are doing. What you are doing was Performing a Ritual (and what you are REALLY doing is playing an Intrigue card), and that is what your opponent must concentrate on. For example, he could have played a card that negates any just-played Intrigue card.

If the exact same scene played out again, here is what really happens.

You: My Patriarch performs THE BLESSING. The CVs of my Establishments are doubled until the beginning of my next turn.

Opponent: I play DENIED on your warrior.

You: OK, he isn't a Patriarch anymore, but the Ritual was Performed before his ability went away, because you couldn't counter it.

Opponent: Don't rub it in.

Do you see the difference? Things happen as they are played, and the only way to stop them is to directly affect them. No playing backwards!

Every time a player "does something," either performs an action or plays a card, the player's opponents always have a chance to alter or counter what is going on. Throwing a second card down "before anyone has a chance to respond to the first card" is impossible in DARK EDEN.

The one exception to all this (you were waiting for it, weren't you?) is that during attacks and raids the Modify steps pretty-much take place "instantaneously." This means that effects that take place during the Modify segment of an attack or raid may be countered later in the same segment, and do not have to be "immediately" affected. Usually the last cards played take precedence over the first cards played. This emphasizes the importance of taking turns when playing or activating cards during combat and raids.

In the very rare event that two or more players play a card at the exact same moment in time (or you cannot determine which player played a card first), use your best judgement. If an impartial "decision" must be made, then the current player has precedence, followed by the other players clockwise from the current player.

I jak? Oświeciło?

PS Przepraszam Ephraed. Więcej tak nie zrobię. Peace.
Powrót do góry
Ogląda profil użytkownika Wyślij prywatną wiadomość

Dołączył: 28 Paź 2016
Posty: 67

PostWysłany: Pią Paź 28, 2016 4:50 pm    Temat postu: Odpowiedz z cytatem

Powrót do góry
Ogląda profil użytkownika Wyślij prywatną wiadomość Odwiedź stronę autora

Dołączył: 19 Lis 2006
Posty: 58

PostWysłany: Sob Sty 06, 2007 8:06 pm    Temat postu: Odpowiedz z cytatem

Spoko znamy się tyle lat, znasz mnie szybko się irytuje...

Musimy po prostu ustalić pewną kulturę gry na ccg, więc:
- zazwyczaj po zagraniu intrygi pytasz mnie czy się zgadzam, i to jest dobre (bo wiadomo mogę/lub nie To "przemyśleć"),
- jeśli jednak po zagraniu przez ciebie intrygi nie zechce jej zapobiegać (Przemyśl...) tylko natychmiast po jej zagraniu usunąć ją (już działającą za pomocą "wyrzeczenia") mówmy "stop".
Powrót do góry
Ogląda profil użytkownika Wyślij prywatną wiadomość
Wyświetl posty z ostatnich:   
Napisz nowy temat   Odpowiedz do tematu    Forum Dark Eden - Forum fanów karcianki Dark Eden Strona Główna -> Zasady - Rules Wszystkie czasy w strefie CET (Europa)
Strona 1 z 1
Skocz do:  
Nie możesz pisać nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz głosować w ankietach
Możesz dodawać załączniki na tym forum
Możesz ściągać pliki na tym forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group